Divine Associates Ltd.

Zambia Passport Visa-Free Countries

Travel with an Zambia Passport

The Zambia passport ranks 137th in the world as of October 2023 according to VisaGuide Passport Index. This means Zambia citizens can travel visa-free to 45 countries around the world. However, to enter other countries, Zambia passport holders must apply for a visa in advance.

Where Can Zambia Passport Holders Travel Without a Visa?

Zambia Passport Visa-Free Countries

As of October 2023, Zambia passport holders can travel visa free to 45 countries and territories:

  • Angola
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Bahamas
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Botswana
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Cook Islands
  • Dominica
  • Ecuador
  • Fiji
  • Grenada
  • Haiti
  • Hong Kong
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Mauritius
  • Micronesia
  • Montserrat
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Niue
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • Samoa
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Tanzania
  • Gambia
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zimbabwe
  • Eswatini

For visa-free travels, you still must have a valid passport — usually six months after your departure date— and you must purchase travel health insurance as required by your destination country.

Visa on arrival countries

If you are a Zambia citizen, you can get a visa on arrival for the 23 countries listed below:

  • Bolivia
  • Cambodia
  • Cabo Verde
  • Comoros
  • Ethiopia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Iran
  • Macau
  • Madagascar
  • Maldives
  • Mauritania
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Palau
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu

You receive a visa on arrival (VOA) after entering the country that issued the visa. There is usually a separate area at the airport where you can apply for a visa on arrival.Click here

Electronic visa countries

The following 11 countries issue eVisas for Zambia passport holders:

  • Djibouti
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • India
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Qatar
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • South Sudan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Suriname

The process of applying for an eVisa is more or less similar to applying for a traditional visa. However, in this case you do not need to go to the visa application center: you can submit your application online, including visa payment.

Once your application is approved, you will receive an email confirming your visa status as well as a document that you will need to print and bring with you when crossing the border. Your visa will be applied for online, but some agents may ask you for a copy of your license; this is why it’s important to keep a copy with you when traveling.

Send inquiry:



Welcome to Divine Associates Ltd.

× How can I help you?