Divine Associates Ltd.

Ghana Passport Visa-Free Countries

Travel With Ghana Passport

Ghana passport ranks 150th in the world as of October 2023 according to VisaGuide Passport Index. This means Ghanaian citizens can travel visa-free to 45 countries around the world. However, to enter other countries, Ghanaian passport holders must apply for a visa in advance.

Where Can Ghana Passport Holders Travel Without a Visa?

Ghana Passport visa-free countries

As of October 2023, Ghanaian passport holders can travel visa free to 45 countries and territories:

  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cabo Verde
  • Cook Islands
  • Ivory Coast
  • Dominica
  • Fiji
  • Grenada
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Mali
  • Mauritius
  • Micronesia
  • Montserrat
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Niue
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Tanzania
  • Gambia
  • Togo
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zimbabwe
  • Eswatini

For visa-free travels, you still must have a valid passport — usually six months after your departure date— and you must purchase travel health insurance as required by your destination country.

Visa on arrival countries

If you are a Ghana citizen, you can get a visa on arrival for the 19 countries listed below:

  • Bolivia
  • Cambodia
  • Comoros
  • Ethiopia
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Macau
  • Madagascar
  • Maldives
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Nicaragua
  • Palau
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • Saint Lucia
  • Timor-Leste
  • Tuvalu
  • Zambia

You receive a visa on arrival (VOA) after entering the country that issued the visa. There is usually a separate area at the airport where you can apply for a visa on arrival.click here

Electronic visa countries

The following 16 countries issue eVisas for Ghana passport holders:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Bahrain
  • Botswana
  • Colombia
  • Djibouti
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • India
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Malawi
  • Myanmar
  • Qatar
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • South Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Uzbekistan

The process of applying for an eVisa is more or less similar to applying for a traditional visa. However, in this case you do not need to go to the visa application center: you can submit your application online, including visa payment.

Once your application is approved, you will receive an email confirming your visa status as well as a document that you will need to print and bring with you when crossing the border. Your visa will be applied for online, but some agents may ask you for a copy of your license; this is why it’s important to keep a copy with you when traveling.

Send inquiry:



Welcome to Divine Associates Ltd.

× How can I help you?