Divine Associates Ltd.

Egypt Passport Visa-Free Countries

Travel with an Egypt Passport

Egyptian passport ranks 154th in the world as of October 2023 according to VisaGuide Passport Index. This means Egyptian citizens can travel visa-free to 23 countries around the world. However, to enter other countries, Egyptian passport holders must apply for a visa in advance.

Egyptian Passport Visa-free countries

As of October 2023, Egyptian passport holders can travel visa free to 23 countries and territories:

  • Barbados
  • Benin
  • Cook Islands
  • Dominica
  • Guinea
  • Haiti
  • Hong Kong
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Kiribati
  • Macau
  • Malaysia
  • Mauritius
  • Micronesia
  • Niue
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Samoa
  • South Sudan
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Sudan
  • Gambia

For visa-free travels, you still must have a valid passport — usually six months after your departure date— and you must purchase travel health insurance as required by your destination country.

Visa on arrival countries

If you are an Egyptian citizen, you can get a visa on arrival for the 32 countries listed below:

  • Bolivia
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cabo Verde
  • Comoros
  • Ethiopia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Indonesia
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Madagascar
  • Maldives
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Palau
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu
  • Yemen
  • Zimbabwe

You receive a visa on arrival (VOA) after entering the country that issued the visa. There is usually a separate area at the airport where you can apply for a visa on arrival.Click here

Electronic visa countries

The following 31 countries issue eVisas for Egyptian passport holders:

  • Albania
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bhutan
  • Botswana
  • Cameroon
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Ivory Coast
  • Djibouti
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Montserrat
  • Myanmar
  • Nigeria
  • Qatar
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • South Africa
  • Suriname
  • Tajikistan
  • Uganda
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vietnam
  • Zambia

The process of applying for an eVisa is more or less similar to applying for a traditional visa. However, in this case you do not need to go to the visa application center: you can submit your application online, including visa payment.

Once your application is approved, you will receive an email confirming your visa status as well as a document that you will need to print and bring with you when crossing the border. Your visa will be applied for online, but some agents may ask you for a copy of your license; this is why it’s important to keep a copy with you when traveling.

Send inquiry:



Welcome to Divine Associates Ltd.

× How can I help you?