Divine Associates Ltd.

Dominican Republic Passport Visa-Free Countries

Travel with Dominican Republic Passport

 Dominican Republic passport ranks 119th in the world as of October 2023 according to VisaGuide Passport Index. This means that citizens of the Dominican Republic can travel visa-free to 35 countries around the world. However, to enter other countries, Dominican Republic passport holders must apply for a visa in advance.

Where Can Dominican Republic Passport Holders Travel Without a Visa?

Dominican Republic passport visa-free countries

As of October 2023, Dominican Republic passport holders can travel visa free to 35 countries and territories:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Belize
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Cook Islands
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Georgia
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Macau
  • Malaysia
  • Micronesia
  • Montserrat
  • Morocco
  • Niue
  • Palestine
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Qatar
  • Russia
  • Samoa
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Taiwan
  • Gambia
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Uzbekistan

For visa-free travels, you still must have a valid passport — usually six months after your departure date— and you must purchase travel health insurance as required by your destination country.

Visa on arrival countries

If you are a Dominican Republic citizen, you can get a visa on arrival for the 35 countries listed below:

  • Armenia
  • Bangladesh
  • Benin
  • Bolivia
  • Cambodia
  • Cabo Verde
  • Comoros
  • Egypt
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Kenya
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Maldives
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Palau
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Zimbabwe

You receive a visa on arrival (VOA) after entering the country that issued the visa. There is usually a separate area at the airport where you can apply for a visa on arrival.click here

Electronic visa countries

The following 13 countries issue eVisas for Dominican Republic passport holders:

  • Bahrain
  • Djibouti
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • India
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lesotho
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • South Sudan
  • Tajikistan
  • Türkiye
  • Ukraine
  • Zambia

The process of applying for an eVisa is more or less similar to applying for a traditional visa. However, in this case you do not need to go to the visa application center: you can submit your application online, including visa payment.

Once your application is approved, you will receive an email confirming your visa status as well as a document that you must print and bring with you when crossing the border. Your visa will be applied for online, but some agents may ask you for a copy of your license; this is why it’s important to keep a copy with you when traveling.Click here

Send inquiry:



Welcome to Divine Associates Ltd.

× How can I help you?