Divine Associates Ltd.

Cyprus Passport Visa-Free Countries

Travel with Cyprus Passport

Benin passport ranked 141st in the world as of October 2023 according to VisaGuide Passport Index. This means that Benin citizens can travel visa-free to 35 countries around the world. However, to enter other countries, Benin passport holders must first apply for a visa.

Cyprus passport visa-free countries

As of October 2023, Beninese passport holders can travel visa free to 35 countries and territories:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Barbados
  • Bermuda
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cabo Verde
  • Central African Republic
  • Cook Islands
  • Ivory Coast
  • Dominica
  • Ecuador
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Hong Kong
  • Israel
  • Liberia
  • Malaysia
  • Mali
  • Mauritius
  • Micronesia
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Niue
  • Philippines
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Gambia
  • Togo
  • Tunisia

To travel without a visa, you must have a valid passport at all times – usually six months after your departure date – and you must have travel health insurance as required by your destination country.

Visa on arrival countries

If you are a Beninese citizen, you can get a visa on arrival for the 27 countries listed below:

  • Bangladesh
  • Bolivia
  • Cambodia
  • Chad
  • Comoros
  • Republic of the Congo
  • Egypt
  • Ethiopia
  • Iran
  • Laos
  • Macau
  • Madagascar
  • Maldives
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Palau
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Saint Lucia
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda

You receive a visa on arrival (VOA) after entering the country that issued the visa. There is usually a separate area at the airport where you can apply for a visa on arrival.click here

Electronic visa countries

The following 15 countries issue eVisas for Beninese passport holders:

  • Djibouti
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • India
  • Kenya
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lesotho
  • Montserrat
  • Qatar
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • South Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Tajikistan
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

The process of applying for an eVisa is more or less similar to applying for a traditional visa. However, in this case you do not need to go to the visa application center: you can submit your application online, including visa payment.

Once your application is approved, you will receive an email confirming your visa status as well as a document that you will need to print and bring with you when crossing the border. Your visa will be applied for online, but some agents may ask you for a copy of your license; this is why it’s important to keep a copy with you when traveling.

Send inquiry:



Welcome to Divine Associates Ltd.

× How can I help you?