Divine Associates Ltd.

Bangladesh Passport Visa-Free Countries

Travel with an Bangladesh passport

The Bangladeshi passport ranks 188th in the world as of October 2023. This means that Bangladeshi citizens can travel visa-free to 20 countries in the world. However, to enter the remaining countries, Bangladeshi passport holders must apply for a visa beforehand.


Visa Guide

Where Can Bangladesh Passport Holders Travel Without a Visa?

Bangladesh passport visa-free countries

As of October 2023, Bangladeshi passport holders can travel visa free to 20 countries and territories:

  1. Bahamas
  2. Barbados
  3. British Virgin Islands
  4. Cook Islands
  5. Dominica
  6. Fiji
  7. Grenada
  8. Haiti
  9. Jamaica
  10. Kiribati
  1. Lesotho
  2. Micronesia
  3. Montserrat
  4. Niue
  5. Samoa
  6. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  7. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  8. Gambia
  9. Trinidad and Tobago
  10. Vanuatu

For visa-free travels, you still must have a valid passport — usually six months after your departure date— and you must purchase travel health insurance as required by your destination country.

Visa on arrival countries

If you are a Bangladeshi citizen, you can get a visa on arrival for the 18 countries listed below:

  1. Bhutan
  2. Bolivia
  3. Burundi
  4. Cambodia
  5. Cabo Verde
  6. Comoros
  7. Guinea-Bissau
  8. Madagascar
  9. Maldives
  1. Mauritania
  2. Nepal
  3. Rwanda
  4. Seychelles
  5. Sierra Leone
  6. Somalia
  7. Sri Lanka
  8. Timor-Leste
  9. Tuvalu

Electronic visa countries

The following 33 countries issue eVisas for Bangladeshi passport holders:

  1. Albania
  2. Antigua and Barbuda
  3. Bahrain
  4. Benin
  5. Botswana
  6. Burkina Faso
  7. Cameroon
  8. Democratic Republic of the Congo
  9. Ivory Coast
  10. Djibouti
  11. Equatorial Guinea
  1. Ethiopia
  2. Gabon
  3. Guinea
  4. Kazakhstan
  5. Kenya
  6. Kyrgyzstan
  7. Malawi
  8. Malaysia
  9. Mozambique
  10. Myanmar
  11. Nigeria
  1. Qatar
  2. São Tomé and Príncipe
  3. South Sudan
  4. Suriname
  5. Tajikistan
  6. Togo
  7. Uganda
  8. Uzbekistan
  9. Vietnam
  10. Zambia
  11. Zimbabwe

The process of getting an eVisa is more or less the same as applying for a traditional visa. However, in this case, you don’t have to visit a visa application center— you can submit your application online, including the visa payment.

After your application is approved, you will receive an email confirming your visa status along with a document you must print out and bring with you when crossing the border. Your visa will be registered online, but some officers may ask you for a physical copy of the permit; that is why it’s important to keep the copy on your person while traveling.

Send inquiry:



Welcome to Divine Associates Ltd.

× How can I help you?