Divine Associates Ltd.

Albania Passport Visa-Free Countries

Travel with an Albanian passport

Albania ranks 53rd according to the Henley Passport Index. This is the average travel score achieved by Albanian passport holders.

There are 93 visa-free countries for Albanian passports where its citizens can travel.

35 countries accept visa on arrival and 34 countries have implemented electronic visa application systems.

If you want to know exactly which countries are visa-free for Albanian passports and what bonuses Albanian citizens can enjoy, read the article.

Visa-free travel makes exploring new places for Albanians easier

Traveling with minimal necessary documents helps us save time on paperwork. When visiting visa-exempt destinations, you can travel abroad with only a valid passport. Unlimited entry and the freedom to stay in a specific location make exploring places easier and more fun.

We don't have to rush and spend every day somewhere else. We have the opportunity to meet local people living in the places we visit.

We can learn from them and build friendships for the future and come back later whenever we want because without a visa, we are not limited by the visa validity period or number exact stay.

How to apply for an Albanian passport

To apply for an Albanian passport, you must be a citizen of the country. If this condition is met, you can move on to another step: the application itself. The procedure is not complicated and includes several steps:

  • fill out the passport application form (application for children must be submitted
  • separately by the child's parents or legal guardian)
    Attach a copy of your identity card, a copy of your expired Albanian passport (if any), birth certificate, and photo
  • Pay the fee and send the completed application (form and supporting documents) to the embassy or consulate
  • Wait for passport approval, which usually takes several weeks.Click here

Every traveler may find their own benefits of visa-free travel

Traveling without a visa is easier and more pleasant than visiting countries that require a travel permit. Avoiding long queues at embassies, no complicated visa application forms and no precise border controls are just some of the benefits of visa-free travel.

For each traveler, the most appealing aspect of visa-free travel may be different. For those who enjoy meeting people, unlimited entry and length of stay will be the biggest advantage. Frugal travelers will appreciate the visa exemption, and spontaneous travelers will appreciate the flexibility of travel.

Decide what's necessary for you and choose the best visa-free travel destination for your trip.

93 countries where Albanian passport holders don't need a visa

Albanian passport visa-free countries:

  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Austria
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Indonesia
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • South Korea
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Netherlands
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • Vatican City
  • Brest and Grodno
  • Crimea
  • Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus
  • Faroe Islands
  • Kosovo
  • South Ossetia
  • Transnistria
  • Mayotte
  • Réunion
  • Hong Kong
  • Kish Island
  • Macao
  • Palestine
  • Aruba
  • Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba
  • Curacao
  • French Guiana
  • French West Indies
  • Greenland
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Sint Maarten
  • Cook Islands
  • French Polynesia
  • New Caledonia
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Wallis and Futuna

In 34 countries an electronic travel authorization is accepted and in 35, an on-arrival visa is available.

Visa on arrival countries

  • Benin
  • Cambodia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kenya
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Rwanda
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Iran
  • Bangladesh
  • Bolivia
  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Jamaica
  • Maldives
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Palau
  • Senegal
  • Somalia
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Somaliland
  • Niue

Electronic visa countries

  • India
  • South Sudan
  • Azerbaijan
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Djibouti
  • Egypt
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Guinea
  • Lesotho
  • Myanmar
  • Qatar
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Tajikistan
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Uzbekistan
  • Benin
  • Cambodia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kenya
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Rwanda
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Iran
  • Pakistan
  • Ascension Island
  • Montserrat


Where you can see if your destination is a visa-free country?

Lists of visa-exempt countries are available in person, at embassies or consulates, and online at embassy websites. Before choosing a travel destination, make sure the information source is up to date. The list of visa-free destinations changes frequently, so just because a country requires a visa doesn't mean it no longer requires a visa.

What to do if your destination is not a visa-free country?

If the country you want to visit requires a visa, check to see what types of visas are available. Electronic visas are easier to apply for than paper visas. The online application process also takes less time and is approved faster.

When choosing the right registration type and method, gather the necessary documents and complete the registration process early enough to receive them in time before your trip.

Information to know before traveling to non-visa-free countries

  • Before applying for a visa, check the validity of your passport. It cannot expire less than 6 months after the expected arrival date at our destination.
    Collect supporting documents that must be attached to the application form.
  • If you apply for your visa online, print the approved document and bring it with you throughout your trip.

Do you have to check the different visa requirements of each country before traveling?

Checking the list of visa-free countries before each trip abroad is our regular preparation. Different destinations have different and constantly changing entry requirements. Choosing a location that does not require a travel permit will save time and money on the visa application process.

Send inquiry:



Welcome to Divine Associates Ltd.

× How can I help you?