Divine Associates Ltd.

Tajikistan Passport Visa-Free Countries

Travel with an Tajikistan passport

The Tajikistani passport ranks 138th in the world as of October 2023. This means that Tajikistani citizens can travel visa-free to 25 countries in the world. However, to enter the remaining countries, Tajikistani passport holders must apply for a visa beforehand.


Visa Guide

Where Can Tajikistan Passport Holders Travel Without a Visa?

Tajikistan passport visa-free countries

As of October 2023, Tajikistani passport holders can travel visa free to 25 countries and territories:

  1. Antigua and Barbuda
  2. Armenia
  3. Azerbaijan
  4. Barbados
  5. Belarus
  6. Cook Islands
  7. Dominica
  8. Ecuador
  9. Georgia
  1. Haiti
  2. Kazakhstan
  3. Kyrgyzstan
  4. Malaysia
  5. Micronesia
  6. Moldova
  7. Namibia
  8. Niue
  9. Pakistan
  1. Philippines
  2. Russia
  3. Samoa
  4. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  5. Türkiye
  6. Ukraine
  7. Uzbekistan

For visa-free travels, you still must have a valid passport — usually six months after your departure date— and you must purchase travel health insurance as required by your destination country.

Visa on arrival countries

If you are a Tajikistani citizen, you can get a visa on arrival for the 33 countries listed below:

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Benin
  3. Bolivia
  4. Cambodia
  5. Cabo Verde
  6. Comoros
  7. Grenada
  8. Guinea-Bissau
  9. Iran
  10. Jamaica
  11. Jordan
  1. Laos
  2. Lebanon
  3. Macau
  4. Madagascar
  5. Maldives
  6. Marshall Islands
  7. Mauritania
  8. Mauritius
  9. Mozambique
  10. Nepal
  11. Nicaragua
  1. Palau
  2. Rwanda
  3. Senegal
  4. Seychelles
  5. Somalia
  6. Sri Lanka
  7. Timor-Leste
  8. Togo
  9. Tuvalu
  10. Uganda
  11. Zimbabwe

Electronic visa countries

The following 17 countries issue eVisas for Tajikistani passport holders:

  1. Ivory Coast
  2. Djibouti
  3. Ethiopia
  4. Gabon
  5. Guinea
  6. India
  7. Kenya
  8. Lesotho
  9. Zambia
  1. Malawi
  2. Montserrat
  3. Qatar
  4. São Tomé and Príncipe
  5. Singapore
  6. South Sudan
  7. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  8. Suriname

The process of getting an eVisa is more or less the same as applying for a traditional visa. However, in this case, you don’t have to visit a visa application center— you can submit your application online, including the visa payment.

After your application is approved, you will receive an email confirming your visa status along with a document you must print out and bring with you when crossing the border. Your visa will be registered online, but some officers may ask you for a physical copy of the permit; that is why it’s important to keep the copy on your person while traveling.

Send inquiry:



Welcome to Divine Associates Ltd.

× How can I help you?