Divine Associates Ltd.

Senegal Passport Visa-Free Countries

Travel with an Senegal Passport

Senegal passport ranks 158th in the world as of October 2023 according to VisaGuide Passport Index. This means that Senegal citizens can travel visa-free to 33 countries around the world. However, to enter other countries, Senegal passport holders must first apply for a visa.

Where Can Senegal Passport Holders Travel Without a Visa?

Senegal Passport Visa-Free Countries

As of October 2023, Senegal passport holders can travel visa free to 33 countries and territories:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Barbados
  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cabo Verde
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Cook Islands
  • Ivory Coast
  • Dominica
  • Fiji
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Liberia
  • Malaysia
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Micronesia
  • Morocco
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Niue
  • Philippines
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Gambia
  • Togo
  • Tunisia

For visa-free travels, you still must have a valid passport — usually six months after your departure date— and you must purchase travel health insurance as required by your destination country.

Visa on arrival countries

If you are a Senegal citizen, you can get a visa on arrival for the 22 countries listed below:

  • Bangladesh
  • Bolivia
  • Cambodia
  • Comoros
  • Ethiopia
  • Iran
  • Macau
  • Madagascar
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Palau
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Saint Lucia
  • Timor-Leste
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Zimbabwe

You receive a visa on arrival (VOA) after entering the country that issued the visa. There is usually a separate area at the airport where you can apply for a visa on arrival.click here

Electronic visa countries

The following 16 countries issue eVisas for Senegal passport holders:

  • Bahrain
  • Djibouti
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • India
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lesotho
  • Montserrat
  • Qatar
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • South Sudan
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Suriname
  • Tajikistan
  • Uzbekistan
  • Zambia

The process of applying for an eVisa is more or less similar to applying for a traditional visa. However, in this case you do not need to go to the visa application center: you can submit your application online, including visa payment.

Once your application is approved, you will receive an email confirming your visa status as well as a document that you will need to print and bring with you when crossing the border. Your visa will be applied for online, but some agents may ask you for a copy of your license; this is why it’s important to keep a copy with you when traveling.

Send inquiry:



Welcome to Divine Associates Ltd.

× How can I help you?