Divine Associates Ltd.

Nigeria Visa Types

Nigeria is a stunning country with many chances and interesting locations. Remember to get a visa if you're an outsider who wants to visit this nation. Nigerian visas come in a wide variety of forms:

  1. Online electronic visa availability
  2. Upon arrival visa
  3. travel authorization for tourism-related activities
  4. Business visa for conducting business
  5. Nigeria transit visa for transiting
  6. diplomats' diplomatic visas
  7. In cases of official missions, an official visa
  8. temporary work permit needed for job-related purposes.

Examine all of your options, then select the Nigerian visa that best satisfies your needs. You may learn more about the various Nigerian visas in this article.


E-Visa Express

Nigeria Electronic visa

You can apply for this kind of visa online. For foreign nationals who want to enter Nigeria without going to the embassy, it is a very helpful choice.

There are three varieties of online Nigerian visas:

  1. Single-entry visas allow holders to enter the country just once throughout their 90-day validity period.
  2. a multiple-entry visa that allows many visits to the nation within the duration of the visa.
  3. If transiting through Nigeria, the transit visa is valid for 7 days.

You can utilize an e-Visa for transit, business, or travel. You must get ready in order to get it:

  1. a passport good for at least six months
  2. an online visa application form with basic information about your travel and yourself, together with a digital, current photo of your face and payment of the price.

It is a quick and simple procedure accessible in the following nations:

  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Andorra
  • Angola
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Burma
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Burundi
  • Bhutan
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Central African Republic
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Djibouti
  • East Timor
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Estonia
  • Ethiopia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Granada
  • Greece
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Kiribati
  • Kosovo
  • Kuwait
  • Laos
  • Lesotho
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Morocco
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Macedonia
  • Mexico
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippine
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Rwanda
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Solomon Islands
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Somalia
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • South Africa
  • Sudan
  • South Korea
  • Suriname
  • Swaziland
  • Tajikistan
  • Taiwan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Vatican
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Western Sahara
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe.

Nigeria Visa on Arrival

At the Nigerian border, visitors can apply for a visa on arrival, but they must also have a valid passport and a permission letter.

Given that many people choose to use this option, you should be aware that you could have to wait in line if you have this kind of visa.

Nigeria Tourist Visa

For tourists visiting Nigeria for leisure, tourism, business, or to visit friends and family, a tourist visa is the ideal option. It expires after 90 days and cannot be applied to employment.

This visa can be applied for online, however you will need to submit more supporting documentation. You can also do it at the embassy. You must have both a current passport and evidence of fee payment in both situations.

Nigeria Business Visa

The procedure for applying for a business visa is quite similar to that of a tourist visa. But in this instance, you require an invitation letter from a Nigerian company. The 90-day validity of this visa cannot be extended.

A business visa can also be utilized for events like conferences and meetings. You should get in touch with the Nigeria Immigration Service website for additional details.

Nigeria Transit Visas

When passing through Nigeria, a transit visa is required. It indicates that in order to later arrive at their desired destination, passengers must first enter Nigeria. You need an official passport to obtain the stay, which has a 7-day maximum limit.

Diplomatic Visa for Nigeria

For those who must interact with diplomatic missions in Nigeria, a diplomatic visa is available. Being in possession of diplomatic or official passports is crucial in this situation.

Additionally, it can be utilized by senior officials and their families, people with diplomatic passports, people who are a part of international organizations, and those who are taking part in diplomatic missions, just like in the case of official visas.

Official Nigerian Visa

People who have been invited by the government are eligible for this type of visa. They must present the required documentation demonstrating their official status. Similar to diplomatic visa cases, the application process necessitates the use of a unique passport.

Permit to Work Temporarily

Those with specialized talents who intend to travel to Nigeria for employment must submit an application for a temporary work visa (TWP).

The appropriate bodies must coordinate the entire application process. To invite the person, the business or agency must first get approval from the Comptroller General of Immigration (CGI).

The applicant should next complete the online application form and get in touch with the company/organization for more details.

TWP is provided for a period of three months (which may be extended), making it ideal for those who audit accounts, repair machinery or equipment, or work in research or installation.

Send inquiry:



Welcome to Divine Associates Ltd.

× How can I help you?