Divine Associates Ltd.

Nepal Passport Visa-Free Countries

Travel with an Nepal passport

The Nepalese passport ranks 185th in the world as of October 2023. This means that Nepalese citizens can travel visa-free to 11 countries in the world. However, to enter the remaining countries, Nepalese passport holders must apply for a visa beforehand.


Visa Guide

Where Can Nepal Passport Holders Travel Without a Visa?

Nepal passport visa-free countries

As of October 2023, Nepalese passport holders can travel visa free to 11 countries and territories:

  1. Cook Islands
  2. Dominica
  3. Haiti
  4. India
  5. Micronesia
  6. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  1. Niue
  2. Pakistan
  3. Philippines
  4. Samoa
  5. Singapore

For visa-free travels, you still must have a valid passport — usually six months after your departure date— and you must purchase travel health insurance as required by your destination country.

Visa on arrival countries

If you are a Nepalese citizen, you can get a visa on arrival for the 24 countries listed below:

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Bolivia
  3. Burundi
  4. Cambodia
  5. Cabo Verde
  6. Comoros
  7. Egypt
  8. Guinea-Bissau
  1. Laos
  2. Madagascar
  3. Maldives
  4. Mauritania
  5. Mauritius
  6. Mozambique
  7. Palau
  8. Rwanda
  1. Senegal
  2. Seychelles
  3. Somalia
  4. Sri Lanka
  5. Tanzania
  6. Timor-Leste
  7. Tuvalu
  8. Zambia

Electronic visa countries

The following 36 countries issue eVisas for Nepalese passport holders:

  1. Albania
  2. Antigua and Barbuda
  3. Azerbaijan
  4. Bahamas
  5. Bahrain
  6. Benin
  7. Bhutan
  8. Burkina Faso
  9. Cameroon
  10. Democratic Republic of the Congo
  11. Ivory Coast
  12. Djibouti
  1. Equatorial Guinea
  2. Ethiopia
  3. Gabon
  4. Georgia
  5. Guinea
  6. Kazakhstan
  7. Kenya
  8. Kyrgyzstan
  9. Lesotho
  10. Malawi
  11. Malaysia
  12. Mongolia
  1. Montserrat
  2. Myanmar
  3. Qatar
  4. São Tomé and Príncipe
  5. Sierra Leone
  6. South Sudan
  7. Suriname
  8. Taiwan
  9. Togo
  10. Uganda
  11. Uzbekistan
  12. Zimbabwe

The process of getting an eVisa is more or less the same as applying for a traditional visa. However, in this case, you don’t have to visit a visa application center— you can submit your application online, including the visa payment.

After your application is approved, you will receive an email confirming your visa status along with a document you must print out and bring with you when crossing the border. Your visa will be registered online, but some officers may ask you for a physical copy of the permit; that is why it’s important to keep the copy on your person while traveling.

Send inquiry:



Welcome to Divine Associates Ltd.

× How can I help you?