Divine Associates Ltd.

Laos Passport Visa-Free Countries

Travel with an Laos passport

The Laotian passport ranks 155th in the world as of October 2023. This means that Laotian citizens can travel visa-free to 21 countries in the world. However, to enter the remaining countries, Laotian passport holders must apply for a visa beforehand.


Visa Guide

Where Can Laos Passport Holders Travel Without a Visa?

Laos passport visa-free countries

As of October 2023, Laotian passport holders can travel visa free to 21 countries and territories:

  1. Bermuda
  2. Brunei
  3. Cambodia
  4. Cook Islands
  5. Dominica
  6. Ecuador
  7. Haiti
  8. Indonesia
  9. Malaysia
  10. Micronesia
  11. Mongolia
  1. Myanmar
  2. Niue
  3. Philippines
  4. Russia
  5. Singapore
  6. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  7. Suriname
  8. Taiwan
  9. Thailand
  10. Vietnam

For visa-free travels, you still must have a valid passport — usually six months after your departure date— and you must purchase travel health insurance as required by your destination country.

Visa on arrival countries

If you are a Laotian citizen, you can get a visa on arrival for the 22 countries listed below:

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Burundi
  3. Cabo Verde
  4. Comoros
  5. Guinea-Bissau
  6. Kuwait
  7. Macau
  8. Madagascar
  1. Malawi
  2. Maldives
  3. Mauritania
  4. Mozambique
  5. Nepal
  6. Palau
  7. Rwanda
  8. Seychelles
  1. Somalia
  2. Sri Lanka
  3. Tanzania
  4. Timor-Leste
  5. Tuvalu
  6. Zambia

Electronic visa countries

The following 32 countries issue eVisas for Laotian passport holders:

  1. Albania
  2. Antigua and Barbuda
  3. Armenia
  4. Benin
  5. Bhutan
  6. Burkina Faso
  7. Cameroon
  8. Democratic Republic of the Congo
  9. Ivory Coast
  10. Djibouti
  1. Equatorial Guinea
  2. Ethiopia
  3. Gabon
  4. Georgia
  5. Guinea
  6. India
  7. Iran
  8. Kazakhstan
  9. Kenya
  10. Kyrgyzstan
  11. Lesotho
  1. Montserrat
  2. Qatar
  3. São Tomé and Príncipe
  4. Sierra Leone
  5. South Sudan
  6. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  7. Tajikistan
  8. Togo
  9. Uganda
  10. Uzbekistan
  11. Zimbabwe

The process of getting an eVisa is more or less the same as applying for a traditional visa. However, in this case, you don’t have to visit a visa application center— you can submit your application online, including the visa payment.

After your application is approved, you will receive an email confirming your visa status along with a document you must print out and bring with you when crossing the border. Your visa will be registered online, but some officers may ask you for a physical copy of the permit; that is why it’s important to keep the copy on your person while traveling.

Send inquiry:



Welcome to Divine Associates Ltd.

× How can I help you?