Divine Associates Ltd.

Ecuador Passport Visa-Free Countries

About travel with an Ecuadorian passport

The Ecuadorian passport ranks 61st in the global passport rankings, giving its holders an average overall travel score and relative freedom of movement.

There are currently 42 visa-free countries in Ecuador, in which Ecuadorians are not required to have a visa if traveling or working.

Ecuadorean citizens also have the option of applying for visas on arrival for 37 countries and online visas for 31 countries.

Ecuadorian citizenship can be acquired by a permanent resident by birth or naturalization. A person can then apply for an Ecuadorian passport.

Visa-free travel enables Ecuadorian citizens to make new friends

There are an increasing number of countries where Ecuadorian citizens can travel without a visa. This means they can easily explore many places without having to worry about visas and paperwork.

Because they are not under pressure about visas, they are more comfortable and eager to communicate. This opens up a world of opportunities to make new friends and explore new places together.

It's easier to bond with people when you share the excitement of traveling somewhere new, the anticipation of the trip, and the sense of adventure that comes with exploring unfamiliar places.

How to get Ecuadorian citizenship and passport

Ecuadorian citizenship can be granted by birth or by naturalization to a permanent resident who has lived in Ecuador for a certain period of time (usually 5 years).

It is possible to apply for naturalization for the following categories:

  • Foreigners who meet the requirements for a naturalization card
  • Adopted foreign minors
  • Children born abroad to naturalized Ecuadorians
  • Foreigners who are married to or in a partnership with an Ecuadorian citizen
  • Those providing service to the nation

Once a person has Ecuadorian citizenship, they can apply for an Ecuadorian passport. To do this, they must fill out an application form, attach the necessary documents with two photos and pay the passport fee.Click here

The benefits of traveling to visa-free countries

If you are an Ecuadorian tourist, know that traveling without a visa has many benefits:

  • it's more convenient:
    no need to apply for a visa or stand in line at the embassy or consulate;
  • this makes spontaneous travel much easier - you don't have to worry if and when your visa will be approved;
  • this fits your budget well - you don't need to pay visa fees;
  • you can usually stay in one country for longer periods of time.

42 countries where Ecuadorian passport holders don't need a visa

Ecuadorian passport visa-free countries list

  • Argentina
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • El Salvador
  • Georgia
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Indonesia
  • Israel
  • Jamaica
  • Kazakhstan
  • Malaysia
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Qatar
  • Russia
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Tajikistan
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • Uruguay

Also, there are 37 countries where Ecuadorians can get a visa on arrival and 31 countries issuing electronic visas.

Visa on arrival countries

  • Armenia
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Egypt
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Kenya
  • Laos
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Maldives
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Lucia
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Electronic visa countries

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Benin
  • Cambodia
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Djibouti
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • India
  • Kenya
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Lesotho
  • Madagascar
  • Myanmar
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • South Sudan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Suriname
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Uzbekistan
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe


How can you learn if your destination is a visa-free country?

If you are unsure whether your destination is a visa-free country, you will need to check the visa requirements for your destination online or contact the embassy.

What to do if your destination is not a visa-free country?

Check your destination's entry requirements to see which visa option you are eligible for: this could be an e-visa, visa on arrival or traditional visa.

Tips to know before going to non-visa-free countries

Use these tips to make your trip to non-visa-free countries smooth and stress-free:

  • review the entry requirements for your destination in advance to avoid unpleasant surprises;
  • get the necessary visa and bring it with you to border control - on paper, electronically or as a stamp in the passport;
  • check your passport – it must be valid for at least six months and have space available;
  • Do not exceed the allowed time, as it is illegal to stay longer without renewing your visa.

Should you check the different visa requirements of each country before traveling?

Every traveler should check all visa requirements, not only to be able to enter a country without problems but also to avoid problems during the trip. For example, if you exceed the allowed number of days, you may be fined or deported.

Send inquiry:



Welcome to Divine Associates Ltd.

× How can I help you?